Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jennifer
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2015
Property Manager
To begin with the rental staff was amazing to work with. Very responsive and willing to assist in anything we needed.
Property
Beautiful and convenient The home itself was perfect for us. Its not too close to Duval that you have all the noise but easily walkable. Surrounding neighborhood was quiet and clean. The home itself was very clean and everything was in working order. Everyone in our group had their private spaces but we were all still able to enjoy the communal spaces. I hope we get lucky enough to rent this home again the next time we come down to Key West.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Robert
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2015
Property
Perfect for us! Our group included 4 couples with a desire to be together in a common area but with private sleeping accommodations. This eclectic property provided all our needs. It's location on the quieter end of Duval Street was enjoyed by all. We rented bikes and found all of Duval Street accessible. Randy represented the Owner well and the in/out process was painless. The security deposit was returned to us in a timely manner. We recommend this property!
View Property: Mermaid Cove
Patty
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2015
Property
Cute & Cozy KW cottage From the very beginning, the rental booking company was easy and VERY helpful with all the reservations and questions I had. And since it had been a long time planning this trip, several friends who had to coordinate flying into town and working out a kid free girls only weekend, everything needed to be on point and this house and office delivered. This vacay was for a 40th birthday girl friends get a way weekend and this house added so much to the whole experience, would NOT have been the same had we stayed elsewhere! From the quiet safe neighborhood just a short walk off Duval, we parked the car for 4 days and didn't move it til we packed up to leave! Then we were welcomed by the warm inviting front porch and the cute quirky pink flamingo decor. Next upon entering, the homey front room we plopped down many a time in the rest our feet, laugh, chat and catch up on life. The CLEAN bedrooms, large bathroom and of course the hallway, everyone LOVED the natural wood wall decor in there. The large kitchen was fully stocked with whatever we needed and it gave us many good times together cooking various meals and whipping up fun cocktails. We did not want to eat out every meal and this was a big plus so we could all spend more quality time together. And the back outside porch & grill area, perfect relaxing space. From beginning to unfortunately we had to end, our trip and rental of Fleming-o was excellent. Already recommending this house to friends and family. Us ladies will definitely return and I will also use this rental again for future family vacations.
View Property: Fleming-O
John
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2015
Property
5 STARS ALL THE WAY Yes we had a great time while in Key West as usual. The Mango Cottage was very nice as advertised. The house was fantastic! The central a/c was a great addition to the comfort of a rental property. The beds were very cozy, the baths were very nice and the kitchen was top shelf. I am a finish carpenter and have been for 25 years and noticed that the quality of materials and craftsmanship was excellent throughout the home. Overall I would give this property 5 stars and say it was by far the best property was have stayed at in Key West. We will return!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Duane
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2015
Property
Awesome Vacation Home This is a perfect vacation home! The house is just as it is in the pictures! A great pool/hot tub/patio area. We enjoyed every minute at Casa Margarita. A few minor problems were handled by Kevin within a 1/2 hour of our arrival. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a gourmet meal. It is quiet and private but is close to everything. The 3 bedrooms/3 baths were perfect for 3 couples. Don't pass on this house!
View Property: Casa Margarita
Kim
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property
A Little Key West Hideaway My stay at Fleming O was fabulous. My sister and cousin were in from out of town (I live in Fort Lauderdale, FL) and we decided to head to Key West for a few days. Fleming O is the cutest house in old Key West, just a few blocks from Duval Street. The accommodations were wonderful. The house is decorated in Key West charm. Keep looking around and you will find something of interest to all....Key West all the way! The beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need to make great meals if needed. The patio is charming with a gas grill to cook some of that fresh fish you may have caught during the day! You can sit on the front porch and relax with an adult beverage and watch the people walk by and just relax after a long day of Key West adventures. All in all we had a great stay, just wish we would have been able to stay longer. I would highly recommend the Fleming O house to anyone venturing to Key West, for a few days or longer!
View Property: Fleming-O
Janet
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2015
Property Manager
The easiest and fastest check in ever! Fun and friendly staff.
Property
Impeccable! My husband and I rented this cottage with one other couple for 5 days, and I must say it is by far one of the best vacation rentals I have stayed in. Getting the keys took only minutes, and when we arrived at the property, the central a/c was blessedly cool, and everything was immaculate. The beds were new and extremely comfortable - such a pleasure to climb into at the end of the day. The appliances were all new and scrupulously clean, there were plenty of towels, extra linens, utensils and other necessary kitchen items, along with loads of information on the area and restaurant/sightseeing suggestions. In the mornings we sat in the rockers on the porch and had our coffee as we planned our activities. The property is in a residential neighborhood, very quiet, yet only a 5 minute bike ride (we rented our bicycles from The Bike Shop, which is only a few doors down from the rental) from downtown. Everyone in our party felt completely at home in this beautiful cottage. It has obviously been lovingly restored with a great deal of attention to even the smallest details. We will be back and will most definitely rent this property again.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Romero
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
We had a Great time! Beautiful comfortable home for multiple families. Well maintained, even when we had issues with toilet and dishwasher Kevin was over quickly to resolve it. Each room has its own bathroom so large families have privacy and no one has to share. Has a washer and dryer on site so you don't have to return home with dirty close. Close to Duvall Street. Walking distance to a great unique restaurant..."Better than Sex" Management leaves brochures and coupons so look thru and use them! I will def book another trip with Key West Hideaways, they have a wide array of homes to choose from.
View Property: Royal Escape
Jeannie
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
Property
This place is ADORABLE! Mango Cottage was absolutely amazing!! I HIGHLY recommend this place to everyone!! We did a girl's weekend for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect!! The pictures don't do it justice. Although the pictures a super cute online, it's even more adorable in person!! It also felt bigger than it looked online. It was immaculately clean, appeared recently remodeled with all upgraded appliances, and was in a super convenient location. Mango Cottage is walkable to Duval (unless you're wearing heels), Higgs beach, a small convince store, and a yummy breakfast spot (Sandy's). BOOK IT NOW!!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Florance
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property
WOW!!!! This home was perfect! First impression was so pleasing. Check in and out was a breeze. We entered the locked gate and had a lovely front porch with 3 rocking chairs. I enjoyed my morning tea out here . On the side of the house was a deck with a gas grill, table/chairs(1 chair is broken) and a hot tub. It was very private and shady. The house was VERY clean and wonderfully dcorated. Recently renovated, the appliances are like brand new. We used the grill, the starter didn't work and the lighter was out, so we got some matches and were good to go. There are 2 bedrooms, one with an en suite and the other bathroom is directly next to the queen bedroom, so this was perfect for 2 couples. had outlet strips on each side of bed for all our electronics. There is a loft overlooking the living area with 2 twin beds, very small(good for children 5yrs old to teen age. The stairs are very steep! The home was well supplied, each bathroom had a bottle of shampoo and body wash, plenty of towels and there are 6 additional towels in living room for hot tub. The mattresses were very comfortable. Location wise this was perfect, we did a lot of walking but we enjoy the exercise. Within 2 miles is a grocery store, but around the corner is a small grocery store, well supplied. There is a good Cuban take out restaurant diagonal from the small grocery store(we picked up Cuban sandwiches on 2 occasions and brought it back to the house for lunch) A package store near by and the bike rental company is at beginning of street. We got bikes in am and didn't have to return till 6pm next day for $12 per bike, with locks/baskets. I highly recommend bikes, We biked all over the island, a night too(a little scary but bikes have lights in front and back) We went to Higgs beach from house(walked and biked) Everything you need is within walking distance. Mallory square is appr. 35min walk. The most enjoyable house we every rented. You won't be disappointed. If I ever return to Key West I will def. rent this home again!!!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Nnerz
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property
WOW! THIS COTTAGE SPARKLES OF KW CHARM WITH SPRINKLES OF CARE THRU-OUT! I just adored my stay at this KW cottage! To begin , staying at this adorable cottage felt like it was my own get-away vacation home! Safe and comfy! The "sprinkles of care" thru out this home are very considerate. For example, clean beach towels available in case you forgot yours! How nice! Those were the extra things that made it that more special! Now the quality--INCREDIBLE-This cottage is sparkling clean and I mean CLEAN, sparkling with fun, stylish dcor, sparkling with comfort. This place sparkles all around! Comforts such as a spacious full kithen, bathroom-double sink- shower, btw, there is a washer and dryer- ahh- WOW. Again- WOW. Whether you want a place to relax on a KW porch, or a place to dance, or a place to find any KW adventure, this pink cottage is the place for you!!! Wait-There's more! Location is phenomenal..literally a couple blocks one way you hit Duval St - (fun, fun), 4 blocks the other way you hit the Marina- (fun, fun). It hard to beat the fantastic location of this fantastic KW cottage. Without a doubt, I'd recommend this vacation home to anyone I know that plans on visiting Key West! Come stay at the pink house! You are going to LOVE it! I did and I cant wait to return! =)
View Property: Fleming-O
Wendy
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2015
Property Manager
Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very accommodating and gave us excellent recommendations and lots of discount coupons.
Property
Beautiful Mango Cottage We had a fabulous time in Key West, staying at the Mango cottage. The two extra beds in the loft were a fun place for our kids to sleep. Beautifully decorated, new appliances, hot tub ready and waiting--all of it was a treat to come back to after sightseeing. We did have a car, and parked on the street, however, were able to walk or bike most places we visited. We especially loved having a deck table and chairs to eat outside.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Charles
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2015
Property
Great stay at Fleming-O. Wonderful cottage at a perfect location. Easy to get to great restaurants and bars. Fun to sit on the front porch and watch people go by while enjoying a drink and a book. Neighbors were friendly and helpful, would enjoy living at this location. House was very clean and had everything that I needed. Full kitchen with private deck off it for outdoor dining, but who wants to cook when so many places to eat are close by. Highly recommend the Fleming-O to anyone that wants to get a good feel for Key West, not just a stay at a commercial hotel with all the other tourists.
View Property: Fleming-O
Mopsy
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property managers are so accommodating and a pleasure to make your stay perfect!!! I will definitely book this cottage again!!!!!
Property
Mango Cottage is a Dream Home accommodation for Key West!!! 10 Stars!!!! My husband and I and two 17 year old grand girls had a wonderful time at Mango Cottage! It is in a great location for walking or biking! Cottage is exceptionally clean and up to date appliances and decor is amazing! Bedding is SO comfortable on all beds! Looks like a cottage out of Southern Living Magazine! You have to see to believe! Girls could ride directly to beach on bikes, and then we all could ride bikes to Duval Street, Mallory Square, and everywhere around Key West with ease for shopping, lunch, dinner. Great location!!!! Have already shown all my friends pictures of this cottage!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Neal
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2015
Property
Getaway in Key West We loved staying here at the Mango Cottage. It is beautifully decorated. Kitchen had everything we needed. Beds were extremely comfortable. We also loved the cuban place just up the street. Their cuban sandwiches and cuban coffee are wonderful. You really don't need a car where this house is situated. We road bikes everywhere. The bike rental shop is practically across the street. We loved this cottage and hope to make it back for a much longer stay next year!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Tanya
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2014
Property
Excellent vacation home! 5 Stars All the Way!!! I really was comfortable at the Mango cottage, felt like home but better. I loved how nice the home was. I used the hot tub every morning and every evening, nice touch. Close to the action but enough away that you got a feel for what the locals experience. Loved the cool cuban place right around the corner, and grocery and bike rental same block - perfect. The after hour person was very responsive and even recommended restaurants for us. The vegan restaurant he recommended, The Cafe, was another excellent choice. The house, the recommendations, all made for a perfect Key West get away. Something for everyone.
View Property: Mango Cottage