Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Clint
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property
Fabulous cottage close to all you want to be close to We booked on somewhat of a spur of the moment and could not have asked for a better location and amenities. The cottage was just adorable and we wound up with the pool and outdoor areas all to ourselves. It's even more charming than the pictures. We were just steps off Duval really and loved that there was a neighborhood grocery store just across the street to grab snacks and adult beverages. Street parking could have been a little bit of a concern but we got lucky and had free parking for the long weekend. It was perfect. Next time we are in Key West (and without any kids), this will be our go-to accommodations.
View Property: Island Pearl
Liz
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property
Fabulous Find! Excellent accommodations! Clean, beautifully decorated. Great location. Easy walk to Duval. Enjoyed the backyard and pool. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Amy Jo
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2016
Property
As other reviewers have stated, this cottage is well located with high-quality finishes and a very comfortable interior. We only had 4 adults in our party and were glad that we did. The sleeping areas were perfectly situated with lovely French doors to each room which had privacy panels, great TV service and ceiling fans. The bathrooms are whimsical and bright! The only thing I would ask for is a luggage rack in each room as there are only built-in drawers and small 1/2 closet, but for those that want to just use their luggage it would be nice to have it elevated off the floor. Super clean throughout!! :) The outside space is just enough and has all you need to entertain comfortably. Roosters roaming the streets are a charming accent to this fun area and got us up early enough to grab great breakfasts out. Sandy's is very convenient around the corner for call ahead - take out breakfasts! There is NO Uber service right now in Key West but there are several taxi companies which seemed perfectly fine. Due to extreme heat, we opted for taxi service to many of our dinners from Mango. For those that want a romantic meal check out Latitudes (Sunset Key) but make sure you get reservations in advance. You will be please with a stay here!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Robert
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property
Truly a great rental property. One block off of Duval, very clean, completely updated and super quiet. Nice secluded patio with a hot tub. CVS pharmacy across the road, so convenient. Highly recommend Harrison's Hideaway!
View Property: Harrison`s Hideaway
Suzanne
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property
The house was very tropical, we loved the decor! It was very inviting. We would absolutely stay at your residence again, it's a wonderful vacation location. Not to mention we made friends from Liverpool England that we plan on keeping in touch with now and making new friends is priceless, so thank you ! (Let me know if your ever hiring, I would work there in a 'New York Minute' :)
View Property: Family House
Emma
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property
Fleming - O house I absolutely loved staying at Fleming house! As soon as you walk in you feel great energy, very comfortable. Makes you feel at home & very clean. Cool decor & is bigger than it looks. I stayed alone & feels safe. I was able to park my car & not get in it the rest of the trip. The house is walking distance to Duval. Also has a great front porch to just people watch & you feel tucked away at the same time. This is definitely 5 star house ! I will be coming back for sure! Thank you Fleming house for making my visit the best!
View Property: Fleming-O
Dmitry
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2016
Property
high tech home, nicely decorated, fully equipped - close to Duvall We came late on Thursday and Key West Hideways had keys and welcome package ready for us at their office drop box. We booked with Surrey and she was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The owner of Key West Hideways, Mr. Kevin came by next morning to check on us was also very helpful and accommodating. It is good to have that level of service and people who know what they do - you will be in good hands with them. Also, we booked the home 3-4 hrs prior to arrival - last minute deal and they allowed us 2 day stay instead of 3 minimum or 7 minimum as most places require - I am definitely going to use them always and recommend to family and friends. Six of us stayed including young baby and we were very comfortable. Home is amazing, loaded with all latest gadgets, free WI-FI, fully equipped, plenty of towels, washer, dryer, nice kitchen - because our girls like to cook and were impressed. Barbecue Grill in the back is also a bonus and works well. Private Pool Area is like a tropical garden with shade from the sun, lounge chairs - perfect for entertaining or chilling - I took a deep in the morning and they even had a floating mattress which is perfect to lay on in the middle of the pool. Size of the pool could be bigger, but still enough for 3 people to hang in. Duvall is 4 blocks away - so if you are looking for proximity and a quiet retreat from all the noise of Duvall - this place works very well. Parking was available right in front of the home. We had 2 vehicles and no problem parking. It felt good not to deal with parking on Duvall ST and be able to walk there.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Jasmin
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property
Amazing little paradise We loved everything about this rental! The location, the price and our caretaker and her dog Bebe! Everything was wonderful! Randy at key west hideaways was beyond helpful!! Thanks for a great trip!!!
View Property: Island Pearl
Joanne
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property
Fabulous 4th of July stay with family! This was our second time staying at Casa Margarita. This house is perfect. The location is on a quiet street, but still steps away from all the action. The pool and hot tub were fabulous. The home itself is cozy, clean and has everything you need to be comfortable. The kitchen had all the necessities. I can't wait until we visit Casa Margarita again!
View Property: Casa Margarita
Elaine
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
PERFECT LOCATION AND FULL OF ISLAND CHARM! After living in Key West for 22 years, I moved away over a year ago. This was my first time being a tourist and I stayed at Fleminig-O. What a great decision!!! You can't get a better location, close to Duval, restaurants, Fausto's (grocery store), attractions and the Seaport! The house is spotless and smartly decorated with Keys character that will make you want to just stay in all the time! Loved the front porch for people watching and the back porch for the shady privacy. The master bed was so very comfortable. Not you usual vacation bedding!! It was equipped with everything you could ask for and it made me want to move back to Key West again. I will definitely stay at Fleming-O again and I highly recommend it!!
View Property: Fleming-O
Barb
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property
You absolutely love this cottage before you walk through the front door. It's clean, comfortable, and so cute. We made it our home away from home for a week and would recommend this beauty to everyone. I've been to Key West three times, plan on many more visits, and by far the best stay was at Fleming-O! Walking distance to everywhere. People watching from the front porch-everyone walking by stopped to chat. And the best nights sleep, every night. So peaceful and quaint! Will definitely stay again!!
View Property: Fleming-O
Dawn
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property
Island Pearl a Must!! We decided to take a trip with less than 24 hr notice and we found this great little cottage. Checking availability was easy and we received responses immediately. I booked it over the phone and we jumped on a plane in 12 hrs. The cottage was perfect for my husband and I, it had everything we would need for our week in the keys. We were a block from Duvall St nestled in old town. The caretaker was the best!! She shared a lot of island info which made our trip perfect! I loved the pool at the house after a long day at the beach which seems weird but quite refreshing. I would definitely recommend this cottage and all its character. Thank you for your beautiful place, it made our first trip to the keys pretty awesome
View Property: Island Pearl
Morgan
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property
Paradise! 5 Stars This house is paradise! We stayed in Cosa Loca for my sisters bachelorette party and it exceeded all of our expectations! It is spacious and in the perfect location! There is no other place I would stay in Key West! We will definitely be back! I can not recommend Key West Hideaways and Cosa Loca enough! Absolutely perfect!
View Property: Casa Loca
Jack
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property
very clean, great location, Key West Hideways vey helpful, looking forward to returning next year
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Amanda
Reviewed: May 19, 2016
Property
Awesome house! We really enjoyed the comfortable accommodations and convenient location! Services were awesome too...
View Property: La Casa de Luna L3
Kimberly
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Many thanks especially to Kevin for his attention to detail and hospitality!! He was professional, friendly, and really went the extra mile to make sure we were happy. We highly recommend this property and Key West Hideaways! Would definitely stay here again.
Property
Beautiful Cottage! My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at Mango Cottage just last week. The cottage is spotless and well appointed. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable, and had everything we needed.
View Property: Mango Cottage
William
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property
Great location and a clean home! Our Family enjoyed our stay, wish we had stayed longer! We could walk to restaurants and our favorite Cuban Coffee Shop! I highly recommend it, everything went smooth!
View Property: Casa Margarita
Elizabeth
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful booking my sunset cruise and trolley tour.
Property
Awesome! Leslie, Linda and Liz loved our little mango cottage.. It was a perfect getaway -- every detail tended to. Loved the bathing suit pictures and decor throughout. Beds were comfy...sheets and towels top quality. Walking distance to Duval, beach super restaurants. A top quality grocery store just around the corner. Outside deck and hot tub great. The Fury sunset cruise with Cory and his band was a super suggestion from the staff as was the island tour bus and Hemingway house. Can't wait to come back to our little paradise in Key West!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Ryan
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property
Great Location! Great House for Large Groups I traveled with a group of about 8 people. The place is extremely well laid out. There was plenty of room for all of us. The courtyard is a great place to hang out and enjoy the beautiful Key West weather. Its within walking distance to all of the sights and sounds that Duval Street has to offer.
View Property: Mermaid Cove
Shawn
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2016
Property
Just about Perfect! A great place for three brothers and their spouses. Pool, deck and outdoor dining area are terrific. House is located in a pleasant, quiet area (and we were there during spring break). We're all walkers and found the location very handy. For anyone with mobility issues, the distance to the business end of Duval might be a problem, but it certainly wasn't for us, and there are so many other attractions nearer by. Would highly recommend this property for most Key West visitors.
View Property: Royal Escape
Diane
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property
Well designed space! My friend and I had a great time in Key West! This home was perfect for our needs. The space is very well thought out for visitors with details like hooks for hanging clothing and towels, a kitchen that is well laid out for vacation needs (we didn't do any serious cooking, but could have), and comfortable beds and bedding. I especially appreciated the well lit bathroom for applying make up, and in this home there was ample lighting available in every room. The shower in the master bedroom is small, but functional, and the other bathroom has a roomy shower. The decor is very attractive and made for a peaceful atmosphere. The home is clean, well equipped, and located an easy walk, about 3/4 to one mile, from almost everything we wanted to do. We did not rent bikes or scooters, walked to most places, and called a cab when we needed to. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us, I would stay there again and will recommend to friends.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Ellen
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property
Excellent location and outdoor space! 3 couples stayed at Casa Margarita in January. We loved that we each had our own bathroom and everything was very clean. Check-in and out was very easy and we had a great time. It was great having the pool, hot tub, large deck with a covered area and our own parking spots. The location made it so easy to get to a lot of our favorite eateries on the harbor (Turtle Kraals) and we loved the breakfast place Harpoon Harry's just steps from our house. Duval street is also a short walk. We rented bikes at Eaton bikes and loved visiting Old town bakery just a couple blocks from our house as well. We'll be back!
View Property: Casa Margarita
Anita
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2016
Property
Wonderful Cottage in Key West Our stay at Fleming O was wonderful. We enjoyed the location and did not move our car the entire weekend. The house is decorated beautifully and was so comfortable to kick off our shoes and just relax. We highly recommend the cottage to others.
View Property: Fleming-O
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property
The perfect house for our family getaway! We were 100% happy with the Mango Cottage. It was exactly as described on-line and was just what we wanted. It was in a great residential area that was convenient to everything we wanted to do on our trip. We rented bicycles and road all over the island and looked forward to coming home in the evenings and relaxing in the hot tub. The house is beautifully decorated and in pristine condition. No complaints from our group of 6 AT ALL. Thank you for sharing your house with us. We will be back!!!!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property
Royal escape was a quiet oasis, well equipped and in easy reach of the historic district attractions. We had a couple of maintenance issues which Kevin, the property manager, dealt with immediately, he was always very helpful an cheerful. A great week, we would recommend Royal Escape.
View Property: Royal Escape