Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Elaine
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
Property
Excellent! This was my second visit and it was absolutely excellent. Excellent location excellent betting excellent front and back porch! I can't wait to go again.
View Property: Fleming-O
Sarah
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful home Everything was excellent! Great location, beautifully decorated, nice amenities. Looking forward to renting again.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #4
Tracy
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2017
Property
Delightful house for our trip to Key West1011 Simonton Street, Key West, FL, 33040, United States 5 Stars all the way We traveled with our adult children, ages 21 and 24. We wanted to be able to park our car and walk everywhere. The house was beautifully appointed and a pleasure to be in. We enjoyed the pool and loved the uplights that turned on at dusk along the deck perimeter. We would not hesitate to book this house again on a future visit and have already recommended the house to friends.
View Property: Absolutely Paradise
Jen
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2017
Property
Clean and nicely decorated! Great place for 4 couples. We took 5, as there was a pullout in the family room but it was VERY uncomfortable, even for one night. Great location, super close to Duval. House basically is all bedrooms, with small living area and small (but very functional) kitchen. Covered outdoor area was the BEST! We didn't have the nicest weather, so for 10 of us, it was great to spread out at the table for games, meals, and just visiting. Pool was very nice as well. Only drawback is there were 'workers' onsite ALL DAY LONG. There was no privacy, as someone was always there trimming a tree, doing laundry, moving about doing some type of maintenance on the property.
View Property: Key West Hideaway
Marty
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2017
Property
Great Location! This was a great place to stay. Lots of room and very clean.
View Property: La Casa de Luna L3
Craig
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property
Great luxury townhouse in Old Town, short walk to everything This townhouse was everything we hoped it would be: a comfortable luxurious residence in a quiet Old Town neighborhood, just a few blocks east of Duval Street and a few blocks north of the beach. Everything was spotlessly clean, modern, and comfortable, and the rental staff at Key West Hideaways were friendly and capable. We walked to everything -- and when we came back we relaxed under the palm trees, in our own little heated pool. The house is part of a group of similar townhouses, so if you have partiers or little kids next door you will hear them when you are outside in the pool, but that comes with the territory when you're in Key West. We have stayed in several vacation townhouses over the years and the Windsor Townhouses are outstanding. Highly recommended.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Suzanne
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property
Key West Getaway Clean, comfortable, and spacious -- this townhome was a superb choice for our recent Key West getaway. In additiion, the central location (just off Truman on Windsor), placed all the best of Key West within an easy walk or bike ride. Most importantly, the staff were genuinely friendly and very supportive. We were quite happy with our choice...you will be, too!
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
JP
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property
Key West Holiday Home was lovely. Plenty of space. Walking distance to all attractions. Owners provided all information needed to enjoy visit. Would gladly go again.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #6
Paul
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property
Perfect spot for a family of 4 Wonderful property, wonderful location, just a great time. Very nice central AC - which we didn't think we would have to use in December - but it was 85 degrees and humid - so we really appreciated it. Just around the corner is a great market (Fausto's) and a killer Cuban Coffee spot - Sandy's Caf - you are literally 50 yards away from both of these places - so make sure you stop in. Place is spotless - and well appointed. We were there for the Patriots - Miami football game (week 17) - and had friends over to watch. Grilled Shrimp, mixed up drinks, hit the hot tub during 1/2 time - and watched the Patriots thrash the Dolphins - what a great time! Look forward to staying here again.
View Property: Mango Cottage
Urie
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property
Very nice house, well decorated and well-appointed. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. A definite recommendation.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #4
Libby
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2016
Property Manager
The rental agency, Key West Hideaways bent over backwards to make my stay special, so thank you to Kevin, Baiba, Randy, and Shanique! You just don't get this accommodation, location, and service for such a reasonable high season price.
Property
Fantastic Locations! I stayed in this apartment for five weeks and loved its simple care and ease of location. It benefits from being at the lower end of Duval, away from the 4 a.m. crowd, and very near the beach. Many of Key West's best restaurants are a five minute walk away. There is little traffic on the street, and the neighborhood boasts a park two blocks away in addition to being close to the Lighthouse and the Hemingway house. Almost all tourist attractions,, bars, and restaurants are within a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bike ride.
View Property: La Casa de Luna L3
Yasmin
Reviewed: Dec 21, 2016
Property
Honeymoon Getaway I liked very much the room and how clean it was. It was ready before the check-in scheduled time which made my husband and I very happy. The location is perfect, very close from Duval Street and the amenities were great. I would recommend this place to a friend. We will definitely come back in the future.
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway
Matthew
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2016
Property
Excellent property, excellent location The property was very clean and very modern with all the conveniences. Private deck/ pool area with gas grill, private en suite bathrooms for each bedroom, washer/dryer, full kitchen with appliances. We had a party of 6 and this suited us perfectly. The property is only several blocks away from Duval so it's easy to bike/scooter to the nightlife action but is enough away that it's peaceful as well. There is a small market just at the corner and a CVS just up the street. Easy to bike to the beach from this property. We all had a wonderful time and can't say enough about this vacation home!
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Rita
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
Property
Excellent House for relaxation! Great place to stay to relax both indoors and outdoors and be close to all the fun of Key West. The house has an awesome outdoor area with a pool and hot tub. Even has a covered area with a TV. Very relaxing outdoor space in a quiet part of town but close to Duvall. Lots of restaurants and shops footsteps away. The house is well furnished, clean and comfortable to have a family/friends of 6 adults stay comfortably.
View Property: Casa Margarita
Jason
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2016
Property Manager
BEST TRIP EVER!!! The home was amazing and my guests were thrilled with the house and all it had to offer, pool, hot tub, etc... Would definitely stay in this house again whenever I make it back to Key West!!!
View Property: Royal Escape
Lori
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property
his property exceeded our expectations. Perfect location in center of town so it made for easy walking in either direction but very peaceful and quiet. CVS around the corner and close to restaurants. Super clean and Im very particular. We loved the daily room service of clean towels and a made bed. After being out and about all day relaxing in the hot tub was great. We would definitely rent again. The bathroom is a little small but it worked for us.
View Property: Harrison`s Hideaway
Matthew
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2016
Property
Great place to vacation in Key West Our stay here was amazing. The location was right off of the main street with all of the restaurants and bars and just a short driving distance away from the beach. Room was a good size and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely recommend this location and try and stay here if we ever come back to Key West.
View Property: Starr Suite
John
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING We couldn't have chosen a better place to get together in Key West. The townhouse was very private. You have your own private pool and don't even see any other neighbors. It's very well designed and is impeccably clean. Will definitely be our number one choice for our next Key West vacation. If you're considering this property for your holiday, stop the search and book it! You will NOT be disappointed.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
Kristi
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property
Excellent as always Have stayed many times at this property and as always it was great.. New management company so wasn't sure when we left, but they were great.. Had a couple of small items that needed attention and they were addressed immediately. Definitely our go to place to stay...
View Property: Key West Hideaway
April Lee
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property
Loved our stay at the Mango Cottage My now-husband and I rented the Mango Cottage when we came to Key West for our wedding. We had a fabulous stay. The place was large enough to work as a rendezvous point for guests staying all over the island, but it was also the perfect place to hole up and unwind for a few days after saying our "I dos". The property was clean and well taken care of, and the furnishings were beach without being too kitschy. We loved the hot tub and outdoor shower. We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return again soon!
View Property: Mango Cottage
BeBe
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property
Great Trip! The little pool made the trip perfect. The floor plan worked well for our needs. The company graciously kept our luggage when we arrived before the house was ready and again before we left. We would definitely return and recommend to a friend.
View Property: Casa Loca
Marcus
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property
Family Wedding Getaway Loved our stay, comfortable, clean, quiet. Loved it would stay there again.
View Property: Royal Escape
Jenn
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property
Wonderful condo, great location My husband and I and a few friends stayed at this very well appointed condo in October. The condo was perfect for us. It is nicely decorated and laid out. It was clean and all the bedrooms had their own baths which we liked. It is also centrally located and we walked or rode bikes almost everywhere. We had to call the owner when we first arrived to make the upstairs bed a king and he was quick to respond and very nice and helpful. We had a great stay and would definitely try to stay there again if/when we return.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Michael
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property
4th Time at Townhomes on Windsor The headline should tell you everything you need to know, but here's why we keep going back to Townhomes on Windsor... The place is huge, beautifully decorated and has every amenity you'll need. The gourmet kitchen and poolside grill can save you lots of money. If you've ever eaten out in Key West, you know what I mean. The excellent staff at Key West Hideaways goes out of their way for you, without getting IN your way. They rock. Location: just four blocks east of Duval for easy access, but without the 24-hour noise. Huge pool and deck area, but with enough natural shade that you're not constantly in the sun. It's very clean. Little things: washer/dryer, Keurig coffee maker, TVs throughout (but don't be surprised if you never turn them on), decent wifi, nice toiletries, huge refrigerator, 2 balconies, ceiling fans everywhere. If you can afford it, or have a large group to split costs, do it. You'll want to come back time and again -- but don't take my favorite dates!
View Property: Windsor Townhome #6
Sarah
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property
Amazing stay at the Royal Escape! I can not rave enough about how perfect our stay was at the Royal Escape.The owner, Kevin, exceeded all of our expectations and went above and beyond allowing us to check in a night early, free of charge, as I had communicated that Hurricane Matthew was approaching and was going to make travel the following day dangerous and I did not want to miss any of my brother's wedding festivities. The Royal Escape was a true oasis for my family and my sisters. We had a wonderful time enjoying the pool, and the space on the deck and inside the home allowed the children and dog to safely play and have fun! It made our family vacation truly enjoyable and the house is close to everything you don't want to miss in Key West yet quiet in the evenings.We rented bikes and explored the island which was so fun! Thank you again and we can't wait to return!
View Property: Royal Escape