Guest Reviews


Write a Review
Alicia
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
This was my second time staying in Lennon's Lodge in the last 7 months and again I'm blown away at how relaxing and accommodating this property is! We stayed for a long girls' weekend from April 27- May 1st with 6 of us. I honestly don't think I will ever be able to stay anywhere else in Key West! From the lush, green trees and gardens that take you away into your own oasis at each property to the little details like providing tropical smelling shampoo, conditioner, and soap in the showers, I found myself ooo-ing and ahh-sing repetivitly over the course of our stay. Where to begin....as I mentioned above, the atmosphere surrounding the property leaves you feeling as though you are in your own little tropical world with beautiful palm trees, a key lime tree, and orchids hanging all over. The condos themselves are beautifully kept, very clean, and decorated well. The kitchen is fully stocked with new appliances (including a dishwasher)and anything else you should need (new pots, pans, flatware, plenty of cups, bowls, dishes, etc.). Other little details such as supplied coffee, dry creamer, sugar, coffee filters, aluminum foil etc) are all included. In both bedrooms are comfortable king size beds with large dressers (4 deep drawers) and space with hangers to hang clothes. The pullout couch was very comfortable (linens and pillows included). A safe, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer are all available as well. Out back is a beautiful deck/patio surrounded by more trees and lush brush with a large table and chair set in addition to a sitting area with padded chairs and a couch. There is also a very clean, easy to use large hotub that fits 6 comfortably. My favorite part of the back area is the outdoor shower with two shower heads, a bench and rope lighting allowing for a beautiful ambiance especially at night! As for the rest of the property, there are two pools that are very well maintained. We only used the one pool but it had beautiful mosaic fish details and tiles. It's on the smaller side but it's perfect for a nice dip in the pool for adults to socialize in. In the pool area there is plenty of lounge chairs, a table and chair, and a covered patio area where fresh fruit flavored water is available, a mini fridge stocked with all kinds of drinks, and even a few board games, yoga mat, etc. As I said before, all the little details really make this property stand out! On Saturdays and Wednesdays (I believe) is happy hour with wine and crackers
View Property: Abbey Road
Marva
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property
This is a lovely, well-cared for, well-located house. It worked beautifully for our group of 3 couples and two singles. The staff does a wonderful job - the house is kept spotless. In my experience, rental houses don't usually offer daily maid service during your stay - this one does! And happy hour at the pool, twice/week. They really go all out. We had a "lanai" where we ate and played games as well as a perfect little pool in the back yard. One short block to Duvall. We needed propane for the grill one evening, and the management ran right over with it. We all agreed that we would come back to Key West and stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Key West Hideaway
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
The staff at Key West Hideaways was extremely helpful prior to arrival. I will defiantly rent from them again in the future.
Property
Perfect Getaway We loved our stay in Windsor Townhome #5. It was perfect for our group of three couples. Each couple had their own room and private bath. The backyard with a small pool was our oasis and perfect for a morning soak while sipping coffee. The property is within walking distance of all attractions.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
Neida
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
I booked the 5 bedroom 4 cottages Abbey Road property for friends and family attending my son's Key West wedding. Location near Duvall street made it tourist friendly and everyone liked their bedrooms/cottages and the thoughtful amenities that made the property so comfortable. The backyard oasis with the 8 person hot tub and plenty of patio furniture became the gathering place each evening and also was the brunch location the morning after the wedding party. The group also enjoyed access to the nearby pool. The parking challenge of no assigned spots at this property was alieviated for some of our party (car with handicapped tags needing close access) when we asked for help from the service staff. Others had difficulty finding nearby parking space. Everyone associated with this property was most helpful and went out of their way to make this a memorable and fun weekend.
View Property: Abbey Road
Alicia
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property
Perfect Key West Oasis This was my second time staying in Lennon's Lodge in the last 7 months and again I'm blown away at how relaxing and accommodating this property is! We stayed for a long girls' weekend from April 27- May 1st with 6 of us. I honestly don't think I will ever be able to stay anywhere else in Key West! From the lush, green trees and gardens that take you away into your own oasis at each property to the little details like providing tropical smelling shampoo, conditioner, and soap in the showers, I found myself ooo-ing and ahh-sing repetivitly over the course of our stay. Where to begin....as I mentioned above, the atmosphere surrounding the property leaves you feeling as though you are in your own little tropical world with beautiful palm trees, a key lime tree, and orchids hanging all over. The condos themselves are beautifully kept, very clean, and decorated well. The kitchen is fully stocked with new appliances (including a dishwasher)and anything else you should need (new pots, pans, flatware, plenty of cups, bowls, dishes, etc.). Other little details such as supplied coffee, dry creamer, sugar, coffee filters, aluminum foil etc) are all included. In both bedrooms are comfortable king size beds with large dressers (4 deep drawers) and space with hangers to hang clothes. The pullout couch was very comfortable (linens and pillows included). A safe, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer are all available as well. Out back is a beautiful deck/patio surrounded by more trees and lush brush with a large table and chair set in addition to a sitting area with padded chairs and a couch. There is also a very clean, easy to use large hotub that fits 6 comfortably. My favorite part of the back area is the outdoor shower with two shower heads, a bench and rope lighting allowing for a beautiful ambiance especially at night! As for the rest of the property, there are two pools that are very well maintained. We only used the one pool but it had beautiful mosaic fish details and tiles. It's on the smaller side but it's perfect for a nice dip in the pool for adults to socialize in. In the pool area there is plenty of lounge chairs, a table and chair, and a covered patio area where fresh fruit flavored water is available, a mini fridge stocked with all kinds of drinks, and even a few board games, yoga mat, etc. As I said before, all the little details really make this property stand out! On Saturdays and Wednesdays (I believe) is happy hour with wine and crackers, Response
View Property: Abbey Road
Tim
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2017
Property Manager
THANK YOU KEY WEST HIDEAWAYS!
Property
My wife and I stayed at the "Island Pearl Getaway" booked thru Key west Hideaways from the evening of Oct 12th and checked out Oct. 16th. We had an amazing time!! The cottage we rented was so clean it looked like we were the first people to stay there. Completely private, fenced out with a locking gate, pool, hot tub, gas grill grill, washer/dryer, satellite tv, wifi- this place has EVERYTHING! We want to book again in a few months and bring our 2 kids with us. You could literally throw a rock and hit the grocery store, directly across the street and they have the most awesome steaks and friendly service. You are within walking distance of everything Key West has to offer- 2 blocks from Duval street! I would highly recommend this property to anyone who comes to stay in Key West don't book a hotel or resort room, if you are looking for total privacy and peace of mind- Stay here!! THANK YOU KEY WEST HIDEAWAYS!
View Property: Island Pearl
Amanda
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2017
Property
Adorable spot. Great location! A few friends in the group arrived early before me and I booked the place. They were allowed to keep their luggage at the rental office while waiting for the place to be ready. They were given the keys without me being there. Very convenient! The rest of us arrived and fell in love with the place. Adorable decorations, great location on quiet south Duval. We rented bike and scooters for the week - which is located across the street and about a half a block away - and had plenty of space to lock them to the railing walking up to our front door. Banana Cafe and the smoothie place are next door and made it very convenient for breakfast in the morning. We did take out some days that we had early excursions booked. The common courtyard in Mermaid Cove was perfect for drinks and socializing before heading out on the town. The separate bungalows made it great for privacy and getting a group ready to go out. Great spot for a group of friends and couples traveling together. Hope to stay here again in the future! Thanks Mermaid Cove for a great vacation!
View Property: Mermaid Cove
Ginger
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property
1st Visit to Key West for 4 Friends We did a lot of searching for a cottage in Key West & were just delighted with the pictures description of Mango. It had plenty of room for all 4 of us & the decor was outstanding. Great hot tub & huge washer & dryer & beautful appliances. Comfortable beds & very quiet location. I cannot say enough good things about this cottage. We absolutely LOVED staying there. Thanks so much for the great vacation experience!
View Property: Mango Cottage
Hailey
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2017
Property
Beautiful Townhome We loved our stay at your beautiful townhome in Key West. Our two daughters each had their own bedroom and bathroom. Perfect. Great backyard with clean pool. There were lots of staples in the kitchen so we didn't have to buy every little thing. It's one half block to a cute corner grocery store for basics. The four block walk to Duval Street was easy and kept us from having to drive.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #6
Tammy
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2017
Property
Amazing townhouse close to everything!! This townhouse is beautifully decorated, cook's kitchen, private patio/pool tons of room for 3 couples or two families of 4. We had 5 on a girls weekend and it was perfect! Great location, close to tons of restaurants, bars, marina and just a few walks to Duval. Eaton Bikes is close by for bike rental too!
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
Carl
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property
5 STARS ALL THE WAY! We enjoyed our vacation in Key West. The townhome was great. The house was clean, well stocked, decorated very nicely, and located a few blocks off Duval. The neighborhood was very safe. Great outdoor living the patio, pool were ideal. I would highly recommend this property. The management company were available and provided prompt response. The grill was out of propane and we had a new tank faster than we could have got one by ourselves. They were very easy to do business with. They truly were interested making our vacation as easy and pleasant as possible. Key West was great. We had a great time. The house was very comfortable and worked out exceptionally well. We caught a 60 lb. Wahoo on a fishing trip set-up by Key West Hideaways staff while in Key West it was truly a great trip. Thank you it was a great value.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
Becky
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2017
Property
second stay was just as nice as the first We had a wonderful time in Key West. The location of the town house is perfect for walking or bike riding to all the museums, restaurants, and beaches. The home is spotless, well equipped, and quiet. All three couples appreciate the staff at Key West Hideways (information about things to do, bringing us extra keys, turning up the pool heat.)
View Property: Windsor Townhome #3
Chris
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property
Family Stay Beautiful property nicely located in a residential section of Key West. Easy walking/biking distance to town or beach. House was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Small store with groceries one block away. Would recommend 7 Fish for dinner, right around the corner. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Windsor Townhome #4
Rose
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property
We spent 5 days in this cute little cottage. Great location, close to Duval St & the Harbour. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Fleming-O
Nancy
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property
Family cottage This adorable cigar cottage was perfect for our group of 4. The "Family" cottage was immaculately clean and all our needs were supplied exactly as described in the brochure .... housekeeping services & maintenance service was suburb! Staff was very helpful. The setting was perfect...within walking distance to everything; beautiful interor, secluded, gated and quiet, great back yard with hot tub and outdoor seating, a beautiful pool steps from our door! The grounds & gardens are beautifully maintained. We intend to come back again! I HIGHLY recommend this place!
View Property: Family House
Sean
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
So Perfect for us! This place was perfect for a big group. I literally have nothing bad to say. It's worth every penny you spend. I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Everyone has there own areas when they want them and then the social spot on the deck in the middle. Thanks again
View Property: Mermaid Cove
Chad
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
Property
40Th Birthday Couples Weekend We were looking for a great location with style and function for 10 Guests. We were in heaven at the Key West Hideaway. The House was clean and beautiful and the layout was perfectly set for the couples. There is a Scooter Rental company on the corner which made it so easy for us to rent from and park all 10 scooters at the house so we could zoom around the island for exploring. When we went out at night, we were just a block away from Duval Street. Perfect all the way around. We will be returning!
View Property: Key West Hideaway
Leilani
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2017
Property
5 Stars!!! Absolutely fell in love with Key West and this quaint little cottage was half the reason. Tucked away right behind Duval street, we couldn't have had a better stay. Looking to go again and are praying we get to stay here ! I almost didn't write this review because I don't want anyone to know about it but it really deserves 5 stars. Outdoor showers were the absolute best! We will be back, we might even move in ;)
View Property: Lennon`s Lodge
Kristen
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Well maintained, spacious living area, and great location We shared this rental with my husband's parents. We also have a 2 year old. The rental was fabulous - very spacious living space, with a big dining room and living room, private patio and jacuzzi, and well-stocked kitchen with all kinds of utensils. We were unable to figure out how to turn on the jacuzzi and gave the management a call - he arrived within minutes to show us. The bedrooms were a little cramped, mostly because of the sloping ceiling, but you rarely spend time there. The shared pool is fantastic - (and large for Key West!) - plenty of chairs, and even an outdoor fridge to keep your drinks cold! The maid service was also really great - fresh towels daily and as many beach towels as you need. I was really impressed by how well the property is maintained. It is also very quiet when you are inside - does not feel like you are near Duval street at all. Overall, this rental completely exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend it and hope it is available the next time I am in Key West.
View Property: Family House
Dale
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
The Key West Gang This is an awesome house. It is in a convenient location. We had a great time hanging out with friends.
View Property: Casa Loca
Molly
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2017
Property
Better than Paradise! This house was perfect for a large group! 3 stories and plenty of beds/space. The outdoor patio and pool are a perfect gathering place and was just perfect to relax in the fantastic weather. We hosted a Bachelorette party here and everything was exceptional. Key West Hideaways took care of everything in one phone call and made booking simple and easy. It is the perfect location and walking distance to almost everything (including the beach!) I wouldn't look anywhere else but Absolute Paradise if I come back to Key West! A+ 5 Stars all the way
View Property: Absolutely Paradise
Jack
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property
Windsor Townhome very clean, great location, Key West Hideways vey helpful, looking forward to returning next year
View Property: Windsor Townhome #5
Pat
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2017
Property
Great decision! We were in Key West for the wedding of one of my children. (The newlyweds had their own place.) My other three children, their spouses and children and my husband and I stayed at Mermaid Cove. It worked perfectly for us! The enclosed courtyard was wonderful for little kids as they were essentially "locked in" and we didn't have to constantly corral them. Each family had their own space, yet we could gather as a group when need be! We did have an AC issue the first night, but it was remedied before bed the next night. They are very prompt in taking care of problems. Having a washer and dryer onsite was extremely handy as well. There was a new establishment next door that had installed security lights that did not shut off. I simply called them each night and they turned them off for us. I know the Key West Hideaways property manager was working on the situation when we left. Definitely a wonderful setting for a large group. Location was fantastic! Wedding was wonderful :-) I would definitely consider staying here again!
View Property: Mermaid Cove
Jack
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2017
Property
Windsor Townhome very clean, great location, Key West Hideways vey helpful, looking forward to returning next year
View Property: Windsor Townhome #4
Kathy
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2017
Property
Great Find in Key West This was our third time staying at Center Court in the third different unit. All great. Privacy, pool access, 1 block off Duval without the noise. Housekeeping does a great job, we will come back again and again!
View Property: Honeymoon Hideaway